Fleet 294 Race Days

Event Date(s): Saturday, May 24, 2014 - Saturday, October 4, 2014
Host: Maraine Sailing Club
Vicinity of Watts Bay on north shore of Lake Arthur Moraine State Park Portersville, PA
Contact: Ken Andrews
sunfish8873@gmail.com
(412)600-3395
Notes:

~~Skippers' Meeting at Watts Bay at 10:00 AM on race day unless otherwise specified.  Three or four races will be normally be scheduled at the discretion of the day steward.  Additional info available at http://www.morainesailingclub.org/ under "Events and Seminars" tab.
 
Race Days:
 
Saturday, May 24, 2014
Saturday, May 31, 2014
Saturday, June 7, 2014
Saturday, June 15, 2014
Saturday, June 21, 2014 Hot and Cool Regatta and Picnic
Saturday, July 19, 2014
Saturday, August 2, 2014 Regatta at Lake Arthur Races....Fireworks in the evening.
Saturday, August 9, 2014
Saturday, August 16, 2014 Picnic following racing
Saturday, August 23, 2014
Saturday, September 6
Saturday, September 13, Hot and Cool Regatta and Picnic
Saturday, October 4 Autumn Winds Sunfish Regatta
 
Regatta at Lake Arthur is a park wide festival, featuring a variety of sailboat races on both Saturday and Sunday.  The sunfish racing will be on Saturday late morning.  Sunfish sailors may opt to participate in the Bridge to Bridge race on Sunday, but the distance (five or six miles) usually deters Sunfish participation.
 

Event Type: Open